The countdown is on!

 

The Centre at Birchwood Park, Warrington

Thursday, 26 April 2018

 

9:30am – 2:30pm

Free to Enter
No Need to Pre-Register
Complimentary Lunch

Over 80 Displays

From the UK’s leading suppliers to the nuclear sector will be gathered under one roof to showcase cutting edge technologies developed to make nuclear:
✔ Safer
✔ Smarter
✔ More cost effective

Live Demonstrations of

✔ Manipulators
✔ Submersible remote operated vehicle,
✔ Unmanned aerial vehicles
✔ Radiation Monitoring

What visitors said about last year's ‘Nuclear Solutions’ exhibition

Not only was this an eye opening exhibition with a great calibre of suppliers - I actually really enjoyed myself too.

Many companies attended of different disciplines.Exciting when companies were demonstrating some of their equipment. There was a wide spread of exhibitors, meaning there was something for almost everyone.

There was a good and busy atmosphere about the exhibition and of course the weather always helps.

Good range of exhibitors, live demonstrations were very informative. Variety in the stands displayed was excellent. Good mix of Tier 2s, 3s & 4s.

Very good range of exhibitors and the layout allowed easy of navigation.

Thought the location was a good idea, and I really wanted to see the ROV's in the pond! Also seemed to be a good number of exhibitors of interest to me. Interesting practical demonstrations.

Everyone was really helpful. I always learn something new at these events.

The number of exhibitors was excellent - a good range of people. The welcome in to the exhibition was also very good.

There was an array of different products and business applications within the nuclear industry, allowing business conversations of varying skills and opportunities to be discussed. The variety of companies there would meet the needs of many.

Great layout - plenty use of space within the marquee to see and talk with the suppliers - demonstrations were good too. Good choice of venue locally.

Why you should come to NUCLEAR SOLUTIONS

Prepare to be AMAZED!

Technical specialists from a wide range of nuclear innovators will be on hand to:
  • Demonstrate and explain innovations.
  • Give insights into emerging technologies.
  • Consider and advise on your technical challenges.
  • To discuss application issues.

Connect informally with the senior tier nuclear community

...and find out how they can help you professionally

Specialist personnel from leading Tier 2 and Tier 3 organisations will be available to offer technical advice from their vast range of resources.

Explore and assess cutting edge technologies from innovative suppliers

...and discover how they can enhance safety and drive performance

A wide range of innovative manufacturers and service providers – ranging from Tier 2 and Tier 3 organisations to SMEs will be on hand to discuss your operational challenges and offer COTS or bespoke state of the art solutions.

Exhibitors


Exhibitor Website
Actemium ICS www.actemium.co.uk/ics
AM Sensors www.amsensors.com
Amazon Filters www.amazonfilters.com
AMELEC Instruments www.amelec-uk.com
Aquila Nuclear Engineering www.aquilaeurope.eu
Arc Energy Resources www.arcenergy.co.uk
Assystem Energy & Infrastructure www.assystem.com
BEKA associates www.beka.co.uk
Bender UK www.bender-uk.com
Beran Instruments www.beraninstruments.com
Bilfinger UK www.bilfinger.com
Birchwood Forum www.birchwoodforum.com
Blackburn Starling & Company www.blackburn-starling.co.uk
Brainwave Centre www.brainwave.org.uk
Brokk UK www.brokk.com/uk
C&P Engineering Services www.cpengineering.co.uk
Cavendish Nuclear www.cavendishnuclear.com
Chamois Metrology www.chamois.net
Costain www.costain.com
Dialight Europe www.dialight.com
Dräger www.draeger.com
Elpress – E-Tech Components UK www.etechcomponents.com
Exloc Instruments (UK) www.exloc.co.uk
Fan Systems www.wittandson.co.uk
Flowserve Flow Control www.flowserve.com
Fluidic www.fluidic-ltd.co.uk
Hobs Group www.hobs.com
Hosokawa Micron www.hosokawa.co.uk
IGUS www.igus.net
ImiTec www.imitec.co.uk
Induchem UK www.induchem.com
Institute of Measurement & Control www.instmc.org
Jacobs UK www.jacobs.com
James Fisher Nuclear www.jfnl.co.uk
John Caunt Scientific www.johncaunt.com
Klauke UK www.Klauke.Textron.com
LCA Group www.lcacontrols.co.uk
Lee-Dickens www.lee-dickens.co.uk
Lindapter International www.lindapter.com
Lokring Northern UK www.lokring.com
Lonestar Fasteners Europe www.lonestargroup.com
LTi Metaltech www.lti-metaltech.com
Martin’s Rubber Company www.martins-rubber.co.uk
Michell Instruments www.michell.com
Millstock Stainless www.millstockstainless.com
Mirion Technologies (Canberra UK) www.mirion.com
Mirion Technologies (IST) www.mirion.com
Moore Industries – Europe, Inc. www.mooreind.com
Mott MacDonald www.mottmac.com
National Centre for Nuclear Robotics www.ncnr.org.uk
National Nuclear Laboratory www.nnl.co.uk
Northern Industrial Battery Services www.nibsltd.com
Nuclear Institute www.nuclearinst.com
Nuvia www.nuvia.co.uk
North West Nuclear Forum www.nuclearforum.org
Omniflex (UK) www.omniflex.com
PR electronics (UK) www.prelectronics.co.uk
Quadra Solutions www.quadrasol.co.uk
Raccortubi Norsk www.raccortubi.com/en
Reece Safety Products www.reecesafety.co.uk
Rexel UK www.rexel.co.uk
Rovtech Solutions www.rovtechsolutions.co.uk
Seacon (Europe) www.te.com
Sella Controls www.sellacontrols.com
SIKA Instruments www.sika-instruments.co.uk
SNC-Lavalin (Atkins) www.snclavalin.com
Spirax Sarco www.spiraxsarco.com
Stafford Bridge Doors www.staffordbridge.com
Stäubli UK www.staubli.com
Steve Vick International www.stevevick.com
Strata Technology www.stratatec.co.uk
TSP Engineering www.tsp-engineering.co.uk
Ultra Electronics Energy www.ultra-ncs.com
VEGA Controls www.vega.com
Vertiv www.vertivco.com
WIKA Instruments www.wika.com
Women in Nuclear North West www.nuclearinst.com
Wood www.woodplc.com
Yokogawa UK www.uk.yokogawa.com

FORTHCOMING LEARNED SOCIETY ANNUAL DINNERS


NUCLEAR INSTITUTE
North West Branch
Thursday, 14th June 2018
Principal Hotel Manchester
Enquiries: 
http://www.nuclearinst.com/Events-list/North-West-Annual-Dinner/54552


INSTITUTE OF MEASUREMENT & CONTROL
Central North-West Section
Thursday, 20th September 2018
Hilton Hotel, Manchester

Enquiries: Stuart.Wilson@instmc.org